In Your Country

There are 116 IAU100 National Committees that will implement the IAU100 Global Projects and organise  national activities and events.

For inquiries to form a IAU100 National Committee, please contact rivero@strw.leidenuniv.nl.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

P

R

S

T

Argentina


Beatriz García Instituto de Tecnologias en Deteccion y Astroparticulas (ITeDA) Email: beatriz.garcia@iteda.cnea.gov.ar Website: sion.frm.utn.edu.ar/NOC-Argentina




Australia


Pete Wheeler ICRAR Email: pete.wheeler@icrar.org




Austria


Werner Pötzi University of Graz Email: werner.poetzi@uni-graz.at




Andorra


Joan-Marc Miralles Bellera XIP S.L. Email: joanmarc.miralles@gmail.com




Armenia


Sona Farmanyan Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory Email: sona.farmanyan@mail.ru




Bangladesh


Farseem M. Mohammedy Bangladesh Astronomical Society Email: farseemm@gmail.com




Belgium


Rodrigo Alvarez Planétarium de l'Observatoire Royal de Belgique Email: rodrigo.alvarez@oma.be




Brazil


Eduardo Monfardini Penteado Museum of Astronomy and Related Sciences
Email: eduardomonfardini@mast.br




Burkina Faso


Zacharie Kam Universite de Ouagadougou Email: szachkam@gmail.com




Cambodia


Chan Oeurn Chey Email: ch.chey@gmail.com




China, Nanjing


Zhu Jin Beijing Planetarium Email: jinzhu@bjp.org.cn




China, Taipei


Wei-Hsin Sun National Taiwan University Email: sun@mail.nmns.edu.tw




Colombia


Carlos Augusto Molina Velásquez Sociedad Antioqueña de Astronomía (Antioquia Astronomical Society) & University of Antioquia Email: camolinav@gmail.com




Croatia


Vernesa Smolčić University of Zagreb Email: vs@phy.hr / vernesa.smo@gmail.com Website: https://astroucionica.hr/iau100




Cyprus


Colm Larkin Space Exploration Email: colm@spaceexploration.org.cy




Egypt


Morcos Abd El Fady National Research Inst of Astronomy-Geophysics Email: abmorcos@yahoo.com / fadymorcos@hotmail.com




Estonia


Kalju Annuk Estonian Academy of Sciences Email: kalju.annuk@to.ee




Finland


Päivi K Harjunpää Helsinki Observatory Email: paivi.harjunpaa@helsinki.fi




Gabon


Patrice M. Okouma NOMMO ASTRONOMIA Email: okouma@hotmail.com




Ghana


Jacob Ashong The Planetarium Science Centre Ghana Email: jacob_ashong2@yahoo.com




Greece


Kanaris Tsinganos University of Athens Email: tsingan@phys.uoa.gr




Guatemala


José Rodrigo Sacahui Reyes Escuela de Ciencias Físicas y Matemáticas - Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala Email: jrsacahui@gmail.com




Honduras


Ricardo Pastrana Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Honduras Email: r_pastrana@hotmail.com




China, Hong Kong


Kam Cheung Leung Hong Kong Astronomical Society Email: kcleung@hkas.org.hk




Hungary


Zoltan Kollath University of West Hungary Email: kollath@konkoly.hu / zkollath@gmail.com




Iceland


Saevar Helgi Bragason University of Iceland Email: saevarhb@gmail.com




India


Samir Dhurde The Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA) Email: samir@iucaa.in




Indonesia


Avivah Yamani 365 Days of Astronomy - Astrosphere New Media Email: avivahy@gmail.com




Ireland


Clair McSweeney CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory Email: clair.mcsweeney@bco.ie




Italy


Stefano Sandrelli INAF-Osservatorio Astronomico di Brera Email: iaunocitaly@brera.inaf.it




Japan


Hitoshi Yamaoka National Astronomical Observatory of Japan Email: hitoshi.yamaoka@nao.ac.jp




Jordan


Awni Khasawneh Jordanian Astronomical Society (JAS) Email: kawni@yahoo.com




Kenya


Paul Baki Technical University of Kenya Email: paulbaki@gmail.com




Korea, Rep of


Seo-gu Lee Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institutes Email: sglee@kasi.re.kr




Lebanon


Roger Hajjar Notre Dame University-Louaize Email: rhajjar@ndu.edu.lb




Madagascar


Zara Randriamanakoto University of Cape Town and Malagasy Astronomy & Space Science Email: zara@ast.uct.ac.za




Mauritius


Nadeem Oozeer South African Radio Astronomy Observatory Email: nadeem@ska.ac.za




Mexico


Alejandro Farah Instituto de Astronomía, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico Email: farah@astro.unam.mx




Mongolia


Tsolmon Renchin NUM-ITC-UNESCO Space Science and Remote Sensing Laboratory National University of Mongolia Email: tzr112@psu.edu




Mozambique


Claudio Moises Paulo Eduardo Mondlane University Email: claudiompaulo@gmail.com




Myanmar


Boothee Thaik Htun Myanmar Astronomy & Science Enthusiasts Society Email: boothee@gmail.com




Namibia


Eli Kasai University of Namibia Email: ekasai@unam.na




Netherlands


Marieke Baan Dutch Research School for Astronomy (NOVA) Email: H.M.Baan@uva.nl Website: http://www.astronomie.nl/IAU100 Twitter: https://twitter.com/iau100NL Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IAU100NL/




New Zealand


Nicholas Rattenbury The University of Auckland Email: n.rattenbury@auckland.ac.nz




Nicaragua


Emilio Zuniga Hernández The Association of Amateur Astronomers of Leon, Nicaragua Email: ejzh77@hotmail.com




Pakistan


Ghulam Murtaza Pakistan Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission (SUPARCO) Email: dir.ss@suparco.gov.pk




Peru


Victor Vera Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos
Email: vverac@unmsm.edu.pe




Poland


Krzysztof Czart Urania Email: k.czart@urania.edu.pl




Portugal


Rosa Doran NUCLIO - Núcleo Interactivo de Astronomia Email: rosa.doran@nuclio.pt Website: https://iau100-portugal.org




Romania


Dumitru Pricopi Bucharest Observatory Email: dpricopi@aira.astro.ro




Russian Federation


Dmitri Wiebe Inst of Astronomy RAS Email: dwiebe@inasan.ru




Saudi Arabia


Abdullrahman H. Maghrabi King Abdulaziz City For Science and Technology (KAST) Email: amaghrabi@kacst.edu.sa




Serbia, Republic of


Tijana Prodanovic University of Novi Sad Email: prodanvc@df.uns.ac.rs




Slovakia


Rudolf Gális P. J. Šafárik University in Košice Email: rudolf.galis@upjs.sk Website: iau100.sk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/iau100SK/




Slovenia


Andreja Gomboc Center for Astrophysics and Cosmology, University of Nova Gorica Email: andreja.gomboc@ung.si




South Africa


Sivuyile Manxoyi South African Astronomical Observatory Email: sivuyile@saao.ac.za




Spain


Amelia Ortiz Gil University of Valencia Email: amelia.ortiz@uv.es Website: iaunoc.blogs.uv.es




Sri Lanka


Thilina Heenatigala Sri Lanka Astronomical Association Email: thilinah@astroepo.org




State of Palestine


Suleiman M Baraka The Islamic University of Gaza Email: suleiman.baraka@gmail.com




Sweden


Robert Cumming
Onsala Space Observatory
Email: robert.cumming@chalmers.se




Syrian Arab Republic


Mohamad AlAssiry Syrian Astronomical Association Email: muhammedalassiry@gmail.com




Tajikistan


Firuza Rahmat Institute of Astrophysics, Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tajikistan Email: firuzakhon.co@mail.ru




United Arab Emirates


Hamid.M.K.AL-Naimiy Sharjah University Email: alnaimiy@sharjah.ac.ae




United Kingdom


Robert William Walsh Jeremiah Horrocks Institute, University of Central Lancashire Email: rwwalsh@uclan.ac.uk




United Republic of Tanzania


Noorali T Jiwaji The Open University of Tanzania Email: ntjiwaji@yahoo.com




United States of America


Stephen Pompea NOAO Email: spompea@noao.edu




Uruguay


Andrea Laura Sosa Oyarzabal Centro Universitario Regional Este (CURE), Universidad de la República Email: asosa@cure.edu.uy




Venezuela


Kathy Vieira Centro de Investigaciones de Astronomia (CIDA) Email: kvieira@cida.ve




Zambia


Prospery C. Simpemba Copperbelt University Email: pcs200800@gmail.com




Czech Republic


Sona Ehlerova Academy of Sciences of Czech Republic Astronomical Institute Email: sona@ig.cas.cz




Nigeria


Onyeuwaoma Nnaemeka NASRDA-Center for Basic Space Science Nsukka Email: emekadonn@gmail.com




Afghanistan


Ahmad Shah Hakimyar Engineering Faculty - Kabul University Email: ahmadshah.363@gmail.com




Bolivia


Paola Daniela Ochoa Paniagua
Email: coordenada8a@gmail.com




Bulgaria


Lyuba Slavcheva-Mihova Institute of Astronomy and NAO, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Email: lslav@astro.bas.bg




Chile


Patricio Rojo Sociendad Chilena de Astronomia (SOCHIAS) Email: pato@das.uchile.cl




Malaysia


Fairos Asillam Email: mhdfairos@gmail.com




Paraguay


Miguel Angel Volpe Borgognon National University at Asunción Email: macvolpe@gmail.com




Philippines


Chato Ramos Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration
Email: ramoschat@gmail.com




Ukraine


Vladimir Zakhozhay Email: zakhozhay.vladimir@gmail.com




Georgia


Sopia Beradze Ilia State University, E. Kharadze / Abastumani Astrophysical Observatory Email: sopia.beradze.1@iliauni.edu.ge




Morocco


Zouhair Benkhaldoun Cadi Ayyad University / Oukaimeden Observatory Email: zouhair@uca.ma / zouhair@uca.ac.ma




Cape Verde


Ivanilda Maria dos Santos Cabral Semedo Universidade de Cabo Verde Email: ivanilda.cabral@docente.unicv.edu.cv




Tunisia


Mayssa El Yazidi Centro di Ateneo di Studi e Attività Spaziali "Giuseppe Colombo" – CISAS ( Italy) Email: mayssa.elyazidi@unipd.it




Ecuador


Ericson Lopez Email: lopezericsson@gmail.com




Azerbaijan


Famil Mustafa Shamakhy Astrophysical Observatory Email: famil_m@yahoo.com




Liechtenstein


Cyril Deicha Email: cd@nwf.li




Turkey


Sinan Alis Istanbul University, Department of Astronomy and Space Sciences Email: salis@istanbul.edu.tr Website: http://iau100.tad.org.tr




Puerto Rico


Mayra E. Lebrón Santos Universidad de Puerto Rico - Río Piedras Email: mayra.lebron3@upr.edu Website: http://astrocircle.org/circulo/index7.html




Latvia


Martins Gills Latvian Astronomical Society iya2009.lv@gmail.com




Rwanda


Pheneas Nkundabakura University of Rwanda Email: nkundapheneas@yahoo.fr




Denmark


Ole Knudsen Aarhus Universitet Email: ojk@phys.au.dk




Bhutan


Sherab Namg Department of Investments, Druk Holding & Investments Limited Email: sherabnamgay@dhi.bt




Luxembourg


Eric Buttini Email: Eric.BUTTINI@mnhn.lu




Nepal


Suresh Bhattarai Nepal Astronomical Society Email: suresh@nepalastronomicalsociety.org




Switzerland


Pierre Bratschi
Observatory of Geneva
Email: guido.schwarz@space.unibe.ch




Uganda


Edward Jurua Email: ejurua@gmail.com




Albania


Mirjeta Domi Qendra Inovative Kualifikuese Edu Act Albania Email: eduact18@gmail.com




Canada


Michael A. Reid Dept. of Astronomy and Astrophysics University of Toronto Email: mike.reid@utoronto.ca




Germany


Markus Pössel Haus der Astronomie - MPIA Email: poessel@hda-hd.de Website: http://www.astronomie-in-deutschland.de/iau100/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/iau100




Zimbabwe


Shazrene S. Mohamed South African Astronomical Observatory Email: shazrene@saao.ac.za




Algeria


Jamal Mimouni Mentouri University at Constantine, Physics Department Email: jamalmimouni@yahoo.com




Cuba


Oscar Alvarez Pomares Academia de Ciencia de Cuba Email: oscaralv@ceniai.inf.cu




Dominican Republic


Mayte Vasquez EUMETSAT Email: mayte.vasquez@gmail.com




Ethiopia


Alemiye Mamo Yacob Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute(ESSTI) - Entoto Observatory and Research Center(EORC) Email: malemiye@gmail.com




France


Fabrice Mottez Observatoire de Paris Email: fabrice.mottez@obspm.fr




Iran


Mohammadjavad Torabi Email: mjtorabi@gmail.com




Iraq


Ali Jaber Al-Edhari Email: aliabdsatarg@gmail.com




Israel


Igal Pat-El Givatayim Observatory Email: Patel@cosmos.co.il




Ivory Coast


Alexandre Koffi Email: alexkoffi@ivoirastro.org




Jamaica


Nathan Henderson Email: nathan.henderson@live.com




Lithuania


Gražina Tautvaiŝiene Email: grazina.tautvaisiene@tfai.vu.lt




Malawi


Christon Manganga Email: christon.manganga@spacegeneration.org




Norway


Martina D`Angelo Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics Email: martina.dangelo@astro.uio.no




Panama


Madelaine Rojas Email: mrojas@senacyt.gob.pa




Sao Tome and Principe


Manuel Trindade Email: manueltrindade298@gmail.com




Thailand


Wichan Insiri National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand (Public Organisation) - NARIT Email: wichan@narit.or.th





U

V

Z

The IAU100 website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.